This entry is a stub
Mountain Fire Lookout Tower was built in the winter of 1934-35 by the Mountain Civilian Conservation Corps under the direction of the Forest Service. The tower stood guardian over the former Nicolet National Forest as part of an extensive network of lookouts for almost 35 years.
Now it’s one of the few remaining lookouts on the east side of the Chequamegon-Nicolet National Forest. While not used as an active fire tower today (it was removed from service in 1970), visitors can walk up the 100-foot tower to view the surrounding area.