This entry is a stub
Originally opened in 1898, the chapel stood until 1957 when it burned down.
The chapel was rebuilt by one of the premier architects of American Modernism, Paul Rudolph in the late 1960s. Today it stands as a massive and imposing modernist monument on the campus of Tuskegee University. The structure contains replicas of the original stained glass windows from the first chapel.